frog-baby-quilt.jpgMy friend Bre and I are making 2 new quilts this month.  One is a new baby quilt with a frog theme from a book called Twosey-Foursey Quilts.  The other is a ‘big’ brother quilt and will be an I Spy theme, I drew up the pattern for that.  They are so fun and BRIGHT! 

We met last week to officially get started.  I was inspired and came home and cut 25+ fabrics into 4-4″ squares.  Well today (second meeting) I found out I was a bit over zealous.  🙂  I only needed 15 fabrics.  So, guess someone will have to hurry up and have another baby so we can finish with the rest of the squares.  Ha! 

 My friend Laura also joined us, to help DIG through my HUGE fabric stash and help us pick the fabrics for the frogs.  I am so excited to actually get to use some of my stored material.  At this point, it looks like we will get both quilts done without purchasing any fabric!  That is unheard of for me.  🙂  Ask my husband…

Thought I would share the fabric choices thus far.  These are for the frogs and the blue is the water.  You can see in the photo of the pattern.  I totally forgot to take pictures of the I Spy quilt.  Maybe I can convince Bre to do that!  🙂 

Sew on… 

