Stressorexia

Here is another new term for you chew on!  🙂 

An article highlight:

Modern women pride themselves on being able to juggle a career and a family while still looking good.  But the drive to have it all has started to take its toll, according to experts.  The UK’s Daily Mail reports that a new type of eating disorder is emerging among maturer women – “stressorexia”.  The condition affects those in their late 20s to 40s who are unwilling or unable to reduce their workload.  As they become drained, anxious and stressed-out, they stop eating properly, and can experience dramatic weight loss.

Meadow sent this new term to think about this week, and it is very interesting.  BUT after looking at the list, and if you know me or have seen me lately, I can honestly say I don’t have it.  But secretly wish I did!  🙂  Ha!  Anything to help me drop a few pounds would be nice!

  • What do you all think of working mothers today? 
  • Are we trying to ‘have it all’ or just simply maintain to keep up with the increasing prices of today’s economy? 
  • Do you work because you want to or because you have to?
