So I just finished 2 great books back to back.  One was a good fiction called Wild Girl that Laura loaned me.  🙂  It was a great, fast read that was something totally separate from my life trials right now.  Before that I read Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A year of food for life…  This one was the most ‘changing’ thus far, and although the premise is eating local, it has spurred the thoughts and aided in the creation for The Stash.  The Stash will be my own experiment, so to speak, of what kind of affects we can have on each other & our community with shopping local, making/giving handmade items, and supporting a community spurred by creative thoughts and like minds. 

Back to books…

Conveniently the day I gave Laura her book back, I received another book in the mail!  A mysterious gift from a secret admirer?  (Thanks Mom!)  It was fate, yes I only have about 13 books on my bedside table waiting to be read, but Mom’s took the cake.  It is called Finding your own North Star: Claiming the life you were meant to live…  Yes it is a self help categorized lovey, but let’s face it.  Change is hard!  And WOW this one really hits the nail on the head around here. 

So I am a 1/4 of the way through and it is VERY interesting.  The theory behind it is like having the devil on one shoulder and an angel on the other.  How to struggle through decision making in order to get to the ultimate answer.  For me, I guess it would be nice to know that I am headed on the right path.

For the past 6+ months, Thane & I have been ‘going with our guts’ on the decisions we have been making.  This method seems to be working, although NOT bringing in the cash we once had.  Personally we are on the right track to DOING what makes us truly happy.

I will let you know how the book progresses!

