I know that I was lost for a bit in my crazy Alaska life…

But then I was found!  🙂 

Now I am beginning to wonder, “What in the world am I doing?”

🙂

This week was so calm at work, what to do with myself only working full-time this week?  Guess I was bored, so my friend Rachael & I decided to mix things up a bit!  We went to look at a store front space for The Stash!!!! 

I am beginning to believe if you want something done, you just have to do it yourself and MAKE it happen! 

The space, it is rough, but nothing that a little paint & elbow grease can’t take care of!  Right?  Paint, the perfect cover for all things dingy.  There is a window to the street though, and all utilities are paid!  Woo Hoo…  That is big up here where our fuel bills keep getting higher & higher. 

So now, I need to finish up the Business Plan, see who would like to partner in this venture, find artists/craftsman to consign & seek out a small grant/loan to kick start this business.  (I am actually a nervous wreck about this!)

Could we actually be in business by June 1st?  Or should it be later?

How does one know if this is the right step to take?  Do we just jump off that cliff and see if we crash or soar?

Whew, back to work for now! 

Cheers

