It’s a beautiful day in this neighborhood,
A beautiful day for a neighbor.
Would you be mine?
Could you be mine?…

That song has been in my head all day long!  I love Mister Rogers…

Today I skipped Farmers Market, and went to hang out at The Stash!  It was fantabulous!!!!  I knew this morning when I got up, that it would be busy.  The Golden Days parade was at 10 a.m., so the overflow of people downtown was sure to drum up some business at the shop.  

Plus we had local artist Jen Otey in the shop today doing Intuitive drawings!  Soooo, cool.  She set up out on the couch and proceeded to get to work.  First was Cassandra, then Patrice and then me!  Cassandra & Patrice are 2 out of the 4 gals who do Absolute Glass and sell through us.  Jen took a quick break and next up was Rachael and then her daughter Dahlia!  Each drawing & description got more & more interesting!  Lastly was Abby…  Abby is another one of the artist that sells glass jewelry in our shop.  I did forget to take a camera today, and was so bummed about that.  As I was wanting to take pictures of all the drawings that were done.  BUT, low & behold, Abby saved the day!  I remembered when she got there that SHE takes photos too, and never leaves home without a camera.  She graciously covered my @#$$ and took the photos!  

So the store was rockin’ today with customers, new one’s, regulars, artists & we even had a famous visitor!  A US Senator, Alaska’s own, Lisa Murkowski…  She was in town for the Energy Summit

 

It was a wonderful visit, and she loved the store…  Mentioned that she was coming back to buy all her holiday gifts.  Wouldn’t that be something!  🙂  

Sigh, that is a breath of relief.  

Mostly because it is days like today that confirm my thoughts, dreams, beliefs and vision for the store.  It is coming together, hard to believe.  

I know we are on the right track…  More hours in the day would help, but for now I will just hope to continue with wonderful days like today.

